Bilateral initiatives

The EU-China Bilateral initiatives in ICT research are:


Finnish member: TiViT

Chinese member: WICO (Shanghai Research Center for Wireless Communications)


  • LIAMA (Sino-French INRIA laboratory): Sino-French Research Center in Information and Communication (SFC/RIC)

French members: INRIA, CNRS, INRA, Ecoles centrales CAS/Institut d’automatique

Chinese member: Tsinghua University

  • CRIBS (Centre de Recherche en Informatique Biomédicale sino-français)

French members: INSERM, Université de Rennes 1

Chinese member: South-East University (Nankin).


  • MCI (German-Sino Mobile Communication Institute)

German members: Fraunhofer Institute for Telecommunications, Heinrich-Hertz-Institut Beijing University of Astronautics- German Joint Software Institute

Chinese member: Sino-German Joint Software Institute (Beijing)


Italian member: Santa Anna Advanced School in Pisa

Chinese member: Xi’an Institute of Optics and Fine Mechanics of CAS


Lithuanian members: Omnitel

Chinese member: Huawei

Chinese members: EUPIC and Chengdu (energy sector, IT, high-tech industries and environmental protection)


Dutch member: IMEC HOLST Center

Chinese member: SIMIT

Dutch member: TU Delft

Chinese member: Wuhan University


  • UBRI (USTC-Birmingham Joint Research Institute in Intelligent Computation and Its Applications)

UK member: University of Birmingham

Chinese member: University of Science and Technology of China (USTC)